Top Ten Tuesday: Podcasts

toptentuesday

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday, a weekly meme hosting by The Broke and the Bookish, is all about audio. I don’t read audio books, so I decided to focus on podcasts. I love to listen to podcasts when I’m out jogging or walking, and on day’s like today, when my endometriosis is flaring up. It’s no fun having a chronic illness, and I love that you can listen to podcasts with your eyes closed!

I couldn’t come up with 10 this week, so here are my Top 6 podcasts:

serial-itunes-logo

 

Serial – This podcast is SO good! I think I walked twice as much as I usually do while listening to it. I love the concept of mystery podcasts (even non-fiction ones, like Serial). If you like Making a Murderer on Netflix, this podcast is for you.

ted

 

Ted Talks and Tedx – There are so many great Ted Talks. Some of my favorites are The danger of a single story by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie (TED); Transgender: You’re Part of the Story by Nicole Maines (TEDx); The beauty of being a misfit by Lidia Yuknavitch (TED), and Inside the mind of a master procrastinator by Tim Urban (TED).

nightstand-illuminating

 

Books on the Nightstand – I am so sad that this podcast came to an end in July. It was one of my favorites that I listened to on a regular basis. You can still find many of the podcasts online, and I definitely recommend the ones from this summer.

nerdistpodcastv2

Nerdist – I love the Nerdist celebrity conversations. Particular favorites are the interviews with Daniel Radcliffe, Seth Rogen Returns, and the latest one with John Stamos (talking about him being a Comic Con virgin was particularly funny).

br_podcast_square

Book Riot – This is primarily a book blog, so of course you are going to find at least two book-related podcasts on my list! I don’t catch the podcast every week, but I do listen as often as I can to this weekly podcast. You are guaranteed to add to your TBR shelf every time you listen, and it is a great source of news from the publishing world.

americas_test_kitchen

America’s Test Kitchen  – I love America’s Test Kitchen. This week’s show is particularly interesting, considering this week’s topic is the world of the Brothers Grimm and the connection to food in fairy tales.

16 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Podcasts

Leave a comment